Peace & Love

Occasionally, you’ll have a week that just throws you for a loop and forces you to reevaluate everything and everyone around you. For me, it was one of those kinds of weeks.

I’m allowing myself one hermit weekend, where I stay in my apartment to do chores and laze about, but I’m choosing to not dwell on the negative and instead move forward with a more positive outlook.

Sesame Purple Haze 01-09-15-7861

So here are some photos from my work holiday party last month, which was at the EMP museum. There was delicious food, dancing (though in my opinion not enough dancing!), prizes (I won a hotel room in Seattle at Hotel Max which we are going to use for Valentine’s Day!) and full exploration of the museum. I’ve been a few times before, so there wasn’t much new to see, but I did explore the sound room a little more and we even had a chance to make a music video which was one of the funniest things I’ve ever done!

IMG_2645

Sesame Purple Haze 01-09-15-7869

(PS: This dress is probably the craziest thing I’ve ever purchased, and I’m glad I did! It was shorter, more revealing and more shiny than anything I own! The theme was Purple Haze, and while I love a good theme, the whole psychedelic 60’s look really just doesn’t work for me. Instead, I went more for a Bianca Jagger, Studio 54, 1970’s look, which I just like a lot better.)

IMG_2643Sesame Purple Haze 01-09-15-7864

I’ll be here, trying to be positive and try to find that peace and love from early January!

Leave a Reply

