A bit about November

Like I mentioned before, November was a month of ups and downs for me. We had a lot of fun in California, but when we got back to Seattle we hit the ground running and were utterly exhausted. The harsh contrast of weather was also a really rough point for me, though now that the Solstice has come and gone, I’m excited to see the days grow longer and warmer and sunnier! Taking that into consideration, I really enjoyed just being at home in November. I’ve been reading an insane amount, averaging at handful of books a week, and overall just lounging and watching movies and TV.

Thanksgiving was an interesting day, and definitely a practice into what holidays in a relationship will look like from now on. I went to visit with family for a few hours, and all my mom’s sisters were there which is rare, and great! It was a fun, girly few hours, and then I returned back home where John and the boys had prepared Thanksgiving dinner for us and it was a quiet night of s’mores and Home Alone at our house. It was definitely a compromise because I wanted to spend the day with family, but it was so fun to create something special for the boys and their dad. Their time with us in November felt special, and we were able to do things like watch Big Hero 6 and make hot cocoa and waffles at home.

IMG_2431 IMG_2434 IMG_2441 IMG_2444 IMG_2450 IMG_2460 IMG_2468

Leave a Reply

