Technical Malfunction

Photo 18

This is the one of the first photos I had ever taken with my Mac Book, which I named Stuart, also nicknamed My Love. Oooh 2008, you were a good year. This was one of the first in many Photobooth selfies to come.

After a good long 6 years, I think it’s time for a new computer. The darn thing can’t be unplugged from a wall, which kind of defeats the purpose on a laptop, you know? Also, the white finish I loved in high school didn’t age well. At all. My mom really needs a working laptop and doesn’t mind using my dirty grey laptop. I would like to help her out, by also getting something new for myself.

The thing is, I don’t know what to buy.

I LOVED having my Mac Book. And I have a pathetic desire to continue buying Apple products. But John insists that there are better computers out there that aren’t ask expensive and work just as well. But he’s one of those Microsofties, if you know what I mean.

So do you have any suggestions? I’ve even considered getting an iPad and a keyboard if I need to type, but I really want a laptop. I really don’t want something touch screen. I really don’t want something that gets viruses. I really just want to save photos, use my social media, maybe watch TV/movies and write and blog to my hearts desire!

What do you use? I’d love your feedback!

Leave a Reply

