Snow in Seattle

I admit, it did snow back in December and I was PISSED. I had spent the night at John’s and when I went outside in the morning, I realized that I would have to change out of my cute dress and tights to all the clothes I had with me… and wear tread-less ballet flats. Oh, and none of the buses were running, so I had to walk most of the way to work. Needless to say, I got into work freezing cold, dripping wet and mad as hell. Snow had betrayed me.

This time though, it was a perfect experience. Snow and I have since come to terms and made up. While I was curled up on the couch, catching up on the Opening Ceremony of the Russian Olympics, I realized that it was snowing outside. From the comfort of my warm house, I enjoyed watching the snow blanket the city. On Sunday morning, I bundled up in a snow coat and snow boots and took a long walk around the neighborhood, snapping pictures of the kids sledding down the hills and dogs rolling around in the snow. By Monday morning, the snow had gone and I could get to work with ease. Now that’s more like it!

IMG_0649IMG_0644IMG_0653IMG_0652IMG_0654

 

Leave a Reply

