Playing the Field

IMG_4177 IMG_4180IMG_4192 IMG_4198 It’s not all that often that I see a lot of old friends from high school. I have my very best friends, of course, but for the most part I haven’t seen about 90% of my graduating class since, well, graduation. The problem is, I moved away for school and my entire family has since left my hometown, so there aren’t too many reasons or opportunities to go back! Luckily, one of my best friends, who I have no doubt in my mind will become mayor someday, always gives me a call to let me know who is engaged, who got knocked up and who is shipping off to the military.

When Bri came to visit, her social ways rubbed off on me a bit. We met up with a few friends from high school that have ended up in the Seattle area too! For Sara’s rainy birthday, we went to brunch at Citizen Coffee and a A’s vs. Mariners game. Ironically enough, we were kicked out of the game (the darn kids from California are just that rowdy!) but not before I bought my first Mariner’s hat, ate a garlic fry or two and played a pitch game which was definitely NOT accurate!

As much as I hate to admit it, I probably should’ve been taking tips from Bri and reaching out to old friends from high school, and now college, all along. No matter where we go, or what we do, we come from similar backgrounds and roots!

Leave a Reply

