West Ends of Seattle

IMG_3746 IMG_3747 IMG_3748

I finally made my way to Lincoln Park (which also happens to be the name of my favorite band when I was 13). It was a great place to clear my head, but it definitely was less of a beach and much more of a park. I was so spoiled by the white, hot sands of Coronado beach that now I’m like ‘oh, slimy rocks? pish posh!’ Regardless, it’s definitely a beautiful place for summer picnics and I could see myself celebrating Fourth of July there… which is a pretty great compliment because I love the Fourth of July!

If you stripped away the rain, fog and ferry boats, it actually reminded me a lot of the summers I spent in Maine. And it smelled fantastic! Usually parks and beaches so close to the ocean smell like… ocean… but Lincoln Park smelled like a weird mix of pine and cucumbers? It sounds weird, but I promise that it was heavenly!

Leave a Reply

