New Season, New Beginnings

It’s amazing to think of how quickly life can turn itself around.

A few weeks ago I found myself waiting in anticipation to hear back from a company that I had interviewed with. I didn’t even want to admit to myself how much I wanted the job. Not only did the work sound fun (yes, fun) but it was a perfect fit for my skill set and the company seemed so cool and laid back. When I was finally offered the job, I didn’t even want to talk about it, for fear that somehow they would decide that they didn’t want me anymore and my gushing would jinx it! Finally though, after my somewhat-imposed couple week vacation (not that I’m complaining too much) I had my first day, and my second, and somehow the week flew by at lightning speed. Everything just clicked. Everyone was so nice. My desk has walls (it’s a bigger deal than it sounds). Plus, the neighborhood is so diverse and really beautiful in its own way…

IMG_3476 IMG_3477 IMG_3482Seattle is great in just about every way. Fresh air, clean parks, locally grown food, amazing restaurants, incredible venues and music festivals… but the one thing it’s missing: film. For the past year, I’ve unsuccessfully combed through the city for film geeks like myself. However, a few weeks ago I found myself in a room surrounded by fellow movie nerds. 800 of them. After my volunteer meeting with the Seattle International Film Festival, I was convinced that I was going to contribute in anyway that I can… and my weird talents have come into play: I’ve really enjoyed working on Tumblr and Twitter projects for them.

One thought on “New Season, New Beginnings

  1. Wow! I’m excited for you, Morgan….sounds wonderful! So gad you found this job & hope they realize how lucky they are to have you on their staff…. Keep dancing, beautiful lady!

Leave a Reply

