A Letter to Portland

IMG_3367 IMG_3370 IMG_3371 IMG_3372IMG_3377 IMG_3378 IMG_3387

Dear Portland,

I bought far too many books at Powell’s. No one should be surprised at this.

I combed through just about every little shop in the Pearl District.

I ate one amazing double burger at Lardo.

I explored the Northwest District of Portland for the first time and was so impressed! We wanted to stop by Salt and Straw but the line wrapped around the back of the building… so we settled on some delicious sushi at Bamboo Sushi.

It was HOT but I walked EVERYwhere. I was the girl wearing big palazzo polka dot pants… the citizens of Portland didn’t seem to approve!

I tried Peruvian food at Andina! After the restaurant was recommended to me by two VERY different people, I knew it was something that I had to try! The service was fantastic, the atmosphere very cool and the food delicious… my only complaint? The band that was playing was awful!

Thanks for the hospitality, warm weather and cute waiters!

Morgan

Leave a Reply

