New Forms of Entertainment

This is what I’ve been reading:

boyfriend

My Boyfriend Wrote a Book About Me. Writer of Happy Endings and Community, hilarious sense of humor, total cat lady and a love life just as pathetic as mine! If you’re into any of those things, please read. I laughed ridiculously hard and read the book in a day. It’s THAT good.

This is what I’ve been listening to:

cover_web_500px_6

Phoenix: Bankrupt! I’ve been listening to “Trying to Be Cool” on repeat. I’m really bad at music reviews, so just save me the awkwardness and have a listen.

Japandroids-Celebration-Rock1

Japandroids: Celebration Rock. I grew up a butt rocker listening to Set Your Goals and I think his voice has a very similar sound to it. I just like it, and I hope you do too.

the-neighbourhood-i-love-you-album-stream

 The Neighbourhood: I Love You. Just have a listen to “Sweater Weather” first. It’s a different, darker sound for me, but I’m obsessed with it. They finally released the full album a couple of days ago!

This is what I’ve been watching:

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 9.47.41 AM Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 9.48.37 AM

Hitchcock was fantastic. I’ve sat down and tried to write about it, but I don’t even know where to start. I watched it once and as soon as it was over, I played it again. I think it’s something really phenomenal and fascinating and special. I hope you do too!

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 9.49.32 AM  Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 9.51.13 AM

Searching for Sugar Man has been added to my favorite documentaries list! If you love music, movies, a great story or just humans in general, you will love this movie. Not only is the story brilliant, but it’s an incredibly well made film. Please watch it, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

