Well Heeled

A few months ago I was sitting in a team meeting at work when I glanced over at my female coworker’s shoes. I’ve mentioned my boot fetish before, but I’ve never really explained my obsession with shoes. I’m constantly up to date on the seasons newest shoes in the most fashionable styles. I knew from studying the September magazines that she was wearing the seasons hottest shoes… and they must’ve cost her well over $500.

Then I glanced down at my shoes. They were a leopard print, pointed toe heel. I remember when I bought them almost 10 years ago. They were on sale for $17 and I wore them throughout my freshman year of high school… and my freshman year of college. They had faded so badly, that I actually took a Sharpie to the leopard spots, to darken them!

I’ve finally succumbed to the fact that I am in desperate need of new work shoes. Preferably a pair that’s less than 6 years old and requires no Sharpie handiwork! I’d like to find a good basic nude, black and leopard basic pumps that are wearable, somewhat comfortable and match with everything! I’m not looking to buy last season’s Louis Vuitton’s… just a simple pair from Urban Outfitters, Clarks or J Crew works for me!

Picture 9

Screen shot 2013-02-23 at 10.14.26 PMPicture 6

Leave a Reply

