Overemotional, I Know

Last week was the one year anniversary of this blog. I don’t want get all sappy, but I really feel a sense of pride over what I’ve accomplished. I’ve written over 160 posts, had thousands of viewers each month and received some of the most kind, encouraging responses from family members, friends and complete strangers.

I’ve always been warned to censor myself, to not post anything too personal, but that’s just not who I am. I’m not afraid to write about a bad date or my body issues and I just have to hope that readers don’t take offense to my blunt, and sometimes bratty, words! I’ve been through a lot of ups and downs this year and it’s interesting to see that the months I wrote the most posts were my happiest and the months where I felt the least happy I hardly wrote anything. I think that’s a great example of how this blog is an honest reflection of my life. There are days when I’m surrounded by so many wonderful things that I just want to share those moments with other people. There are other days when typing my thoughts out helps me cope. I have a weird set of interests, whether it’s fashion trends, comic book movies, cheeseburgers or good books… and I love seeing all of them in one place.

Moving forward, my goal is to stay consistent with posting, and I’d love to insert better pictures and layout eventually. My purpose isn’t to gain readers necessarily, it’s more to stay true to myself. I want this space to be an honest reflection of who I am and what I’m going through in my life. I hope you enjoy reading the midcoast blog as much as I enjoy writing it!

2 thoughts on “Overemotional, I Know

Leave a Reply

