Merry Merry

IMG_2439This is what my Christmas looked like.

It was kind of perfect, this Christmas. I was lucky enough to be welcomed into a new family for Christmas Eve and spent the morning of Christmas with my aunt, uncle and cousins. I didn’t once feel lonely, I didn’t feel overwhelmed and I definitely didn’t feel left out. Though I can’t wait for the day when I’m surrounded by a family of my own, this Christmas felt like a good stepping stone of sorts.

Things I don’t want to forget:

-Sitting on Santa’s lap during his surprise visit (Santa knows how much I love Starbucks)

-Listening to stories about doorbell ditching and ski lift accidents

-Watching my aunt open up her favorite (and least favorite!) presents

-Watcing Cleo and Lucas go crazy over the wrapping and tissue papers

-Getting my first yellow coat (with toggles!) (…AND a perfect hood!)

+I know you probably spent the day with your family… and they might’ve driven you a little crazy… but I hope you ate good food, heard good stories and received at least one perfect present! I hope you had a Merry Chrismukkah!

IMG_2445IMG_2435IMG_2493IMG_2444IMG_2491IMG_2504

IMG_2494

One thought on “Merry Merry

Leave a Reply

