Grey Days and Silver Trees

With an everlasting fever/cold and all this gloomy, dark weather, I had to literally force myself to leave my apartment this weekend. (In addition, I watched the entire first season of Game of Thrones… and I’m OBSESSED) But I dragged my feet to Sculpture Park in Downtown/Belltown for a little walk and change of scenery. I feel so lucky that I’m able to live in such a beautiful place only a short walk away from the Sound and with beautiful bright leaves littering every inch of the ground beneath my feet. It was the perfect place and time to clear my head and form coherent thoughts. The sculptures themselves were simple, clean and almost unrecognizable… like this tree made out of steel. I was standing against a railing, looking straight at it, and it wasn’t until I heard someone mention the metal that I even noticed! In more ways that one, I haven’t been able to see what’s right in front of me.

One thought on “Grey Days and Silver Trees

Leave a Reply

