Easy As, Piece of

There’s something about the fall season that makes me want to eat (and bake) pie. Lots and lots of pie. Ever since childhood, my most favorite food to eat was always my mom’s Chocolate Chip Melt Pie. Basically, it’s kind of like a ginormous, wonderful chocolate chip cookie but with a gooey center and crispy crust. I’ve made it for myself and others so many times that it almost has zero memories attached to it… it’s become such a large part part of who I am and how I show my love. If you bake this pie, promise me that it’s for someone that you love. Or bake it for you and eat it all for yourself! It’s the simplest recipe that can easily be committed to memory and passed onto so many people in need of a sweet treat!

  • Preheat to 350.
  • Mix 1 cup chocolate chips and 2 eggs in a large bowl… set aside.
  • Mix 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 1 stick melted butter and 1 teaspoon vanilla.
  • Combine two two mixtures and pour into the crust.
  • Bake for 30 minutes… serve with ice cream!

-recipe from “American Country Cooking”

Leave a Reply

