Wake Up Call

Throughout the past week I’ve been feeling pretty wretched. It started with sneezing and coughing but really started to scare me with how much my throat and ears were beginning to hurt. I could sleep, drink or eat anything and just felt miserable. I went to the doctor and was told I was ok, but needed to go on antibiotics and get some good rest. As much as I hate being sick (especially because I never get sick!) I know everything happens for a reason. I had been running myself too thin for the past couple of weeks and stress had been getting to me! I wasn’t eating right or truly relaxing… and it definitely caught up to me in a big way. This coming week I’m going really focus on doing fun things with my spare time and relaxing whenever I get a chance!

Leave a Reply

