Top of the World

Even though I grew up about 50 miles outside of San Francisco, I always felt in my heart that it was “my city”. Every time I was there I felt such a buzz from all the people and the diversity and the excitement. Whether it was a beach, baseball, music or shopping day I always had fun.

But this particular visit felt so different from all the others because I felt like I was truly on vacation and not in “my city”. I realized even more how Seattle really does feel, in such a short amount of time, like home to me. But that’s not to say that San Francisco hasn’t lost its magical quality on me. Kaity and I took a drive up to Twin Peaks, saw the most gorgeous views of the city and the Blue Angels flew past. And I think she, a person that lives in the coolest neighborhood of San Francisco, also experienced that moment of magic that San Francisco has to offer when it’s laid out in front of you.

Leave a Reply

