Wildfox Kinda Rocks

I came across Wildfox about a year ago… entirely on accident.

The great thing about Wildfox is that they create an entirely different story for each season and each line. The first Wildfox editorial I came across was a Marie Antoinette-meets-Clueless shoot and I fell in LOVE. This “Star Crossed Lovers” lookbook was inspired by the 90’s remake of Romeo and Juliet, but it also reminds me of one of my most favorite movies, 10 Things I Hate About You… another 90’s Shakespeare remake. The inspiration from these shoots are all-encompassing and beyond creative, but they still have a strong story. And while I’m not exactly the next Hollywood starlet lining up to buy one of their pricey T’s, I really do appreciate the clothes. I just appreciate the direction even more.

Leave a Reply

