So Lucky

 

I’m so grateful for these kooky kids. Anyone casually scrolling through my instagram for the first time probably thinks that these are MY kids. And in a way, I kind of feel like I’ve become part of the family. Even if the role I play is the absent, sometimes sullen, older sister. With them around, I’m not allowed to have a moment to think which, after this week especially, is a blessing in itself. Today was the “Reading Rodeo” at school and we’ve been putting these outfits together for the past week. Aren’t they just so adorable?!

J Crew ad, right?

I’m also thankful for Top Pot Doughnuts. And the gorgeous boy that works there. Maybe I’ll go again and flirt back this time. Oh who am I kidding? Of course I’ll be going back.

The little things have kept me sane this week, like books. I’ve been voraciously reading anything that I can get my hands on. Also, waffles and catching the few rays of sunlight have helped. I allowed myself to bask in some retail therapy today. And tomorrow I’m going to the market to buy some flowers for myself because I freaking deserve it! How are you going to treat yourself this weekend? Because you deserve it too!

Leave a Reply

