In Their Natural Environment

Lately, my attempts to be less stressed have involved a lot of daydreaming and looking through pictures from Kinfolk. I haven’t completely settled on an opinion of Kinfolk Magazine. I know that it’s fairly new and very unique, but I can’t come to a set conclusion about it. I wish there was more writing to go along with the beautiful, dreamy pictures. I wish it was wayyy less expensive. And I wish it was more relevant. To me, it seems like Kinfolk could get away with being a very successful blog or website instead. What do you think?

This particular spread made me drool a little… sexy bearded men, driving cool old cars and hosting outside dinner parties, just living la vie boheme. I just feel like these people are perfectly integrated into their environment, as if they’re meant to be there. Like, of course that bearded man wearing suspenders is smoking a pipe. Strangely enough, pipe smoking just suits him. All the caps, wellies and cable knit sweaters are well worn and loved… you can tell it’s what these people wear as an everyday uniform. I kind of want to marry the sexy bearded man in the 1st and 7th pictures… he’s so beautiful, right?

I’ve been thinking about being in the right place at the right time. And how I’d really like to be in the right place at the right time. And how I haven’t been. These people look like they are in the right place at the right time. They have a couple things figured out. I’m on my way…

Leave a Reply

