Girl in the Red Dress

I’m not going to lie… this week I’ve felt more like lounging around in zero makeup and big cable knit sweaters rather than dressing up to look cute. I have to be very careful not to get stuck in some sort of rut because I’m absolutely a creature of habit. I would wear a button up, jeans and boots every single day if I could!

I first saw this dress over a month ago in a store named Francesca’s (do they have this store in California?) and fell in love with the delicate pleating, the bright color and the peter pan collar, but I wanted to wait until it went on sale before I could really afford it. Luckily, I revisited the store and found the dress in the color AND my size (with only a missing button!) Even though the cut and fit is very modest, I feel really sexy in this dress! Plus, I feel like I could wear it to work or on a date (if I ever actually go on a date) and I like to think that my inner muse, Zooey Deschanel, would absolutely approve of my choice!

Leave a Reply

