A Little Brighter, A Little Lighter

Today was a grey, dark and cold day. When the sky is grey like that, everything feels grey… doesn’t it? You start to become convinced that the only colors you own are grey and black and that while you’re looking at it, you’re hair might be turning grey too. Today was the kind of day that people with SAD try to avoid. Since moving, it’s not so much the cold that bothers me but the complete lack of sunlight at 5pm. As in, it’s pitch black outside from 7am-5pm. And unfortunately these hours do not work with my internal schedule. My brain naturally starts to get weary around 1am and wakes around 10am. When I came across this seasonal lookbook on Oracle Fox I felt so much brighter and lighter almost instantly. They remind me of careless summer afternoons that I never had.

Leave a Reply

