Zoe Alluring

I have this love for Zooey Deschanel that’s kind of unexplainable. 500 Days of Summer is one of my favorite movies, New Girl is one of my new favorite shows, I listen to She & Him all the time. Honestly… I think I’m on the verge of getting sick of Zooey. She’s just too perfect. Perfect skin, perfect hair, perfect clothes… and now this magazine cover? Perfect. The article inside? Not so much. Allure tends to choose the most interesting people to put on their covers and then delivers the most blase article on them possible. I get what Allure is trying to do, to deliver a magazine chock full of beauty tips and products, but this is a magazine that is destined to fail. Unless they come up with a new strategy, I can’t imagine that they’ll last much longer. Could someone please give me a good article on Zooey?!

Leave a Reply

