Cold Weather Comfort

Having grown up in California, I never gave a second thought to gloves. They were that extraneous accessory that you wore if you were 1. going skiing or 2. you had that funky, super accessorized style. I’m sure I had a set of snow gloves when I was younger, but they had been long gone when I made my move to Wisconsin. Luckily, my dad and stepmom had the foresight to see that I would indeed need gloves for my below freezing days. They bought me these classic, simple leather ones for Christmas (they remind me of this picture that I LOVED on Jak and Jil!) and I’ve worn them most days that I’ve lived in these much colder temperatures. My best friend also bought me mittens and I can’t wait to switch off and wear those too!

Leave a Reply

