Channeling Chanel

Chanel rarely fails to create a beautiful ad campaign each season, but this season has exceeded all my expectations of what an advertisement should be. Usually when I’m poring through my magazines I just browse by the advertisements without much though, but these pictures made me stop and stare. These are not just pictures advertising clothes… they’re conveying an emotion. When I look at these pictures I feel serene… yet on edge. The beautiful, graceful models are carelessly gliding through the air… but over choppy seas. And as daring as these pictures may seem, I truly believe that this campaign is something that Chanel herself would be proud of… it’s classically beautiful.

Leave a Reply

